Good Corporate Governance

In July 2016, MILPO was publicly recognized by the Lima Stock Exchange, for the ninth consecutive year, as one of the companies with the best Good Corporate Governance practices. This acknowledgment means that the Company is included in the Good Corporate Governance Index, along with the Peru’s most outstanding companies that act in accordance with the strictest operating and financial management standards.

This recognition was a reflection of the Company’s emphasis on excellence and transparency in its operations in the local market, especially with regard to its shareholders.

Board of Directors

Current Directory for the period 2017 - 2019

Position Name
President Ivo Ucovichc
Vice President Agustín De Aliaga
Director Tito Martins
Director Mario Bertoncini
Director Jones Belther
Director Felipe Guardiano
Director Valdecir Aparecido Botassini
Director (Independent) Javier Otero
Director (Independent) Gianfranco Castagnola

Members of Management

Position Name
CEO - General Manager Ricardo Porto
CEO - General Manager Tito Martins
Corporate Operations Manager Juan Carlos Ortiz
COO - Corporate Operations Manager Leonardo Coelho
Corporate Operations Development Manager Antonio Padron
CFO - Corporate Finance Manager Claudia Torres
Corporate Manager of Exploration and Geology Enrique Garay
Corporate Manager of HOD Jean Pierre Padrón
M&A Corporate Manager Diego Miranda
Corporate Commercial Manager Fernando Torres
Corporate Project Manager Eduardo León
Legal and Institutional Relations Manager Magaly Bardales
Purchasing Manager Luis Mogrovejo
Logistics Manager Jessica Bedoya
Finance Manager Samir Guiraldelli
Manager of Accounting and Control Processes Jacqueline Torres
General Counter Julio Robles
Tax Planning Manager Ellen Osaka
Marketing Manager Rodrigo Clímaco
Manager of Geology Mine and Exploration Brownfield Pablo de la Cruz
Information Technology Manager Patrick Gobetti
UM Cerro Lindo General Manager Zetti Gavelán
UM Atacocha General Manager Jorge Bonilla